Home » Veterinary Clinics » Pennsylvania Veterinary Hospitals » Brodheadsville Clinics » Brodheadsville Veterinary Clinic

Brodheadsville Veterinary Clinic

Address: Route 209
Zip: 18322
Phone: 570-992-6900

Review Count: 32
User Rating:
(3.56 average)


Find Directions

Enter your details to plot a route to Brodheadsville Veterinary Clinic:

Your Address:

Your Zip:
 

Reviews

If you've had past experience with Brodheadsville Veterinary Clinic in Brodheadsville, why not help others and write a review?

Here are reviews submitted by other users:

Jeff & Cathy Holgate
01-26-2013
Am so sorry for the loss of Dr. Seely,he has been our Vet for many years and have had numerous animals cared for by him. He was a wonderful Vet and was very caring for any animal...indeed unique!

He will be missed.........

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Joe
12-07-2012
Horrible, rude staff. They treat you like garbage, why do the doctors allow this behavior?

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

bree
09-21-2012
very good. i had to remove my animals from creature comforts for many horrible reasons and knowing proper ways of caring for animals because i went to school for veterinary science they are horrible and are dirty and have herd many bad stories about them since i switched to brodheadsville vet my animals have been properly taken care of and i can trust these people.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Robert
07-28-2012
Iíve been going to this office since i was a boy i just got my first puppy as a adult and i called to find out what i needed to do to make sure she was cared for properly, the nice lady who answered the phone knew most of the questions and the ones she didnít know she put me on hold and came back with the answer! my new puppy Chloe will be seeing them soon! :)

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Marco
05-22-2012
I'm a first time pet owner and called to find out what needs to be done to bring my pet up-to-speed with shots and tags but the person was very rude and seemed irritated to answer my questions and concerns. If that's any indication of how they will treat my pet I will NOT recommend this place.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

someone concerned
05-09-2012
Itís sad they used to be good. It wad to the point that I actually traveled a good distance to see him. Now in a time it is crucial for them to keep good book keeping they failed. They either charged footer a shoot not actually given or lost their paperwork now my dogs life its in the balance. I will never go back and I will never trust their opinions again.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Dianna Denni
01-28-2012
They are very reasonable with their prices. Dr Seally did surgery on my sons red ear slider turtle, Allie is back to normal! Another experience, we had to put our old guy to sleep. Bosco went to doggy heaven on 7/20/11.The staff was so compassionate and made a sad time a lot easier! Dr Seally &Staff keep up the good work!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Amanda
12-19-2011
This is not a vet I would recommend! The prices are good and the staff may be qualified, but none of them have any kind of bedside manner. Not only is Dr Seely unpleasant, but the receptionists are as well. I brought my dog in when she had trouble walking, being that she is 14 years old, we walked into the waiting room, which is all hardwood floors. And she was already having enough trouble on her own, she slipped and fell down and pooped in the process. The receptionist behind the desk was so rude and not at all understanding. I asked for some paper towels, and she started telling me how I should walk my dog before I come in and went on and on when you could clearly see that my dog could barely stand on her own. Then when we saw Dr Seely he did not seem at all concerned and just told me she was old. Regardless of the dogs age, if I am willing to pay the money to have her treated, why not just do it! We have gone to Creature Comforts ever since!!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

R.R.
12-13-2011
Usually my dogs mama has taken her to see Dr. Seely. Our dog began having seizures, and I was the only one able to take her. The Dr. was straightforward and honest with the situation as well as possible causes and options we had for her treatment. He explained everything well and also told us which symptoms were of particular concern. Unfortunately our dog's condition worsened over the next few weeks and we had to take her back for re-evaluation. He was compassionate as he again presented us with options, treatments, and timetables. He was supportive in our decision to put down our sweetheart. He and his staff were not only professional and courteous throughout, but thoughtful as well. I wouldn't hesitate to go back with any pet.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Kathy
12-07-2011
Rude rude staff members. I've never been treated so poorly in my life. I wouldn't recommend sending a fly there. All three women at the front desk obviously hate their jobs and talk to you as if you're a first grader. I wouldn't return there ever.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Michelle
11-28-2011
After a very very bad experience with Creature Comforts (they left the IV in my cat's leg and then instructed me to remove it myself!), I switched to BVC. Dr. Seely is wonderful. My cats are happy there. The office is spacious and clean and does not smell at all. The staff at BVC have also been extremely helpful and compassionate. One other factor that is important to me---BVC gives you an appointment and you get in on time. Big difference!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Mary
11-24-2011
very kind to us, we had a stray that was sickly looking, weeks later he put the cat to sleep very humanely and we were told to come right in. have no experience w/ vets, felt very taken care of.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Monika
07-23-2011
Few of my friends had recommended dr Seely. I was warned that he is not nice. Well after few experiences with people I am far from being nice too. So I have few dogs and cats and I CARE for them. I really do and I think Dr.Seely is similar at this point. He cares for my fury family and I say thanks for that. Just because I simply love them. Itís good to know that he is there...

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

NO LONGER A PATIENT
04-19-2011
I think that you should take your pet somewhere else. I have three children who loved their dog, who my children grew up with. This dog was 13 years old. My dog was lethargic, not eating, yellow liquid was coming out of her rectum, and had lost weight within three days. I called the office it was 11:45 a.m. on a Saturday and I was told that the doctors were leaving in 15 minutes that I would have to wait until Monday. You chose this profession to help animals and this is the kind of help you give. We were patients there for 10 years and this is the kind of help you get for an animal that is in this condition. I thought that it was very unprofessional for a doctor who cares for animals to treat an animal in this condition this way.

Well needless to say I had taken my dog to creature comforts to care for my dog and she ended up passing that night. When we moved up here 10 years ago, we were told to stay away from creature comforts, but they were there in the time of need and the doctors that were supposed to be so caring for your animals, the doctors that were so highly recommended didn't come through I think that it is a shame that at that time you have to worry if the doctor is going to be there for you, or have the time. I am so sorry that you had to leave in 15 minutes because that was when you shift ended, but just think if you were an ob/gyn what would you have done then, tell your patient she had to wait until Monday to have her baby. I have told many many people about this and no one could believe it. I think the worst is trying to explain to my three young children that the doctor is basically didn't care! I would recommend CREATURE COMFORTS by a landslide Dr. Mike was wonderful he took the time and even waited until we got there with her to take care of her. Thatís what REAL DOCTORS DO!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Eleanor Cush
09-19-2010
I have been taking my much loved dogs and cats to Dr. Seely for 20 plus years and would never think of going to another vet. True, as others have said, he doesn't have the most engaging personality for people, but he is the absolute best when your family pets need a doctor's care. He's always been honest in his assessment of the situation, even when it hurts us to hear it and I respect him for that. In the end I want to know the truth and what outcome to expect. He has made himself available for emergencies and always calls back promptly when panic has struck over the years with various dogs and cats. I recommend him highly...but keep in mind his concern and care is for your beloved pet...he may not be warm and fuzzy to you...but if you admire honesty and forthrightness and excellent veterinary care, then Dr. Seely is the vet for you.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Pit Bull Owner
09-10-2010
I love doctor seely, yes he is not very outgoing with people but is very good with my dog. She is a pit bull and many vets get very weary of even seeing them, ours is well mannered, but shy around new people. Every time we go in their she is treated very good by the doctor and we as owners are treated great as well. I was recommended to him by my father, who had a dog with cancer. Dr. Seely was very honest in telling him chemo would be costly and probably not work (the dog was a great dane) he saved my dad money, and the dog he had from a lot of unneeded pain!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Sharon Wycoff
09-09-2010
I have taken my pets to Doctor Seeley since 1991. My story is kind of sad. I had just moved to the Pocono's and chose Barton Heights for my pets because it was close. One day I found my cat Bailey lying in his litter box, it looked as if Bailey was dying, I called Barton Heights( a place governed by the almighty dollar...a dreadful place) I explained to them that Bailey had taken ill and that he looked as if he were dying, it was a Thursday and I would not get my first pay check until the following day. I was told "Payment is due when services are rendered" they refused to see him! I called several vets in my area and was told the same thing.

I dialled the number to BVC thinking that I would get the same answer, instead Dr. got on the phone I explained my situation and that I feared that Bailey would be dead by morning, Dr. Seeley said " If he is a sick as what you are describing he will be here tomorrow, bring him down right away!". As it turns out Bailey had a urinary tract disease common to his breed of cat and Dr. Britt Seeley saved his life, when other area vet's would have let him die! He offered visiting hours during his weeklong hospital stay and to this day, the get well card my son made him remains in his chart, Bailey died and old cat years ago.

Dr. Seeley has celebrated with me at a petís recovery and has held my hand when my 14 year old dog crossed the rainbow bridge! He continues to care for my 1 Year old Aussie and my 1 year old Sibe, he answers my questions (without the sugary coating) he gives me the options for treatments and helps me decide the best plan for their well being! He has never been rude nor has his staff, he may have been short with an answer from time to time, but i have to think maybe he was helping someone else's fur baby cross the bridge or lost a long fight to save someone's best friend, he is only human and no one is perfect! He has my respect, and I would trust my fur Babies to no one else! I offer a Public Thank You to Dr. Seeley and his Staff, and my deep appreciation for all that they do!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

a concerned pet owner
05-24-2010
They did not have any compassion for my sick dog, and I asked for a diagnosis first, because my dog was so sick from contaminated dog food that we got from the store 3 days before. Dr Seely was so rude then I asked not to do any tests until we knew what the cause of the illness was, they still charged me for tests my dog did not need. He told me the tests showed liver and kidney failure from excessive vomiting an that he should be put to sleep. So why did he give him antibiotics and IV if he told us to euthanize him? He shouted all sorts of horrible things as we took our poor dog out of the office. We had 4 witnesses and yet he kept saying we all lied. I will never take my pets to that office again. He is horrible and a thief! Go somewhere else, and after all the tests, he could not tell us what caused the dog to be sick. Horrible place!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Jeff
01-19-2010
I have been going to Dr. Seely for 23 years (2 dogs, 2 cats)and have been very pleased with the service my pets have received. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I have no bad thoughts about the care that my pets have been given. He always gives me through answers to my questions. And above all I think he is honest about my petsí condition and communicates his opinion on treatment quite well.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Ellen Shafer
11-21-2009
I love this clinic. Doc Seeley saved my cat years ago and, as we were strapped for money at the time, we were allowed to pay over time. Even though we do not live in the West End any longer, I still bring our animals there. And yes, I have also had experience with other vets and they did not measure up to Doc Seeley and his staff.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Jack
11-06-2009
I am a nurse and know a little about patient care. Dr. Seely is one of the best drs I have seen when it comes to the care of his patients even if they have four legs and a lot more hair. He may lack some social skills when it comes to people, he still is the best for the animals in his care. And there is a lot of human drs out there that lack social skills too, but what they lack in social skills is made up by their excellent doctoring skills.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

EMT MEJ
10-13-2009
I have brought my dog to see Dr.Seely for a few years now. His staff is excellent. While I think the Dr. has the personality of a rock when it comes to people, he's always been wonderful with my dog. A first puppy visit can cost as much as $75 at other vets, Dr.Seely charges just a fraction of that. I understand that other people have had a problem with him but I send everyone I know looking for a vet to Brodheadsville Veterinary Clinic.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Disgusted
09-30-2009
While the office staff has always been very friendly and accommodating, I can't recommend Dr. Seely after my recent experience at BVC. He was rude and sarcastic to me, and then gave my 13 year old cat an enema without so much as a mild sedative. I could hear him screaming two rooms away, my heart broke. Between his attitude towards me, and his handling of my cat (who is always a good boy at the vet), I left the place feeling physically ill from disgust.

I'm giving them two stars because there is another vet at the facility, Dr. Sobers I believe. I've seen her once years ago, she seemed much more compassionate and I'm going to request that my pets only see her from now on.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

scott
09-29-2009
they are awesome, compassionate, and do what's right by animals and their owners. they also don't fleece you when it comes to charging you for the wonderful care they give your pets. I highly recommend them, and hope they keep up the great work they do.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Brandi
06-22-2009
I have been going to this vet since I bought my first dog 15 years ago. I have never had a problem with the staff or the vet. He does everything by the book as far as i'm concerned. I have heard stories from friends about other vets and never was I more happy to trust Dr. Seely with my three dogs.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Lillian DiMarco
04-24-2009
I have recently transferred my animals to Dr. Seely from many recommendations that we have had from our customers. We have 2 businesses in Brodheadsville, and Dr. Seely came highly recommended. I can't say enough about him and his staff. They are courteous and polite. After spending almost $1000 at another vet, and seeing no improvement with out dog, that we thought had ringworm, because that is what we were told, Dr. Seely took one look at it and said, "That's not ringworm, that's a food allergy." The price of the visit with medication was a quarter of what it would have cost me at the other vet, and our dog is doing better after a couple of weeks in Dr. Seely's care than he has done in over a year at the other vet. I can't say enough about Dr. Seely and his staff, they are wonderful!!!!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Pam Metzger
02-12-2009
After 5 years of being Dr. Seely's customer, my dog and I are going to find a new vet. Never have I been treated or spoken to as rudely as I was by the office staff this week. After 5 years of never, ever having a problem with any staff person, both the woman who answered the phone and the office manager were cold, uncaring and making excuses not to help me with a friend's pet that was in pain. I was trying to bring Dr. Seely new business, but I guess they're not interested.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

noudidnot
01-26-2009
I took my cat in because he kept sneezing and had mucous and blood coming out of his nose. Dr. Seely found the problem. My cat's K9 tooth was causing the problem. What I did not like was Dr. Seely took the tooth out with no pain medication. I heard my cat scream from the waiting room. When they brought my cat back to me.. all of a sudden a lot of blood was coming out of his nose. Dr. Seely also has problems taking blood with a needle. Poke, Poke, Poke. Do I recommend Dr. Seely to anywone? NO!!! The cheap prices are not worth it.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

George Bender
11-19-2008
I like the way my dog is handled as painlessly as possible in shots, etc. The prices are very reasonable for the work done, and they are nearby.

The criticism I do have is that they are using brands of vaccine that are mercury based such as vaccines from Fort Dodge division of Merck. Mercury based vaccines are a known cause in humans and probably in animals of possible reactions listed online such as seizures and lameness, autism, etc. Mercury is to be avoided in vaccines at great discretion.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Arlene L Clements
07-15-2008
I have been with Dr. Seely since 1990. I have never met any vet with more compassion and consideration. He has treated strays for me and other peoples animals with the same high level of care as my own animals-and we have had plenty. Pet care is just as much the owner's responsibility as when you take your child to a doctor. KUDOS to Brodheadsville Clinic!!

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Gail
07-04-2008
I brought my 7 year old Lab to be spayed at this clinic. Even though I was told that for a dog of that age it was a more serious procedure, they sent her home that very afternoon with NO pain medicine and she cried the ENTIRE night. I feel that the consideration for my dog was absent. I thought vets were supposed to care for animals??

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

Lori Natale
06-21-2008
My dog is a patient at this vet, and he has epilepsy. The doctor we see has been very good with us and our dog up until a few weeks ago. 3 years ago, my dog went for his vaccinations at this vet. The weeks after that he had a grand mal seizure. Last month he went for more vaccinations, and had a grand mal seizure last night. It would have been nice if the doctor had let us know that vaccinations are a known cause of seizures for dogs with epilepsy.

Work for this clinic? Click to respond to this review.

About Us

4VetClinics.com is an online website that is dedicated to helping you find a vet clinic.

We also provide general information on how to properly train and raise pets.

Our Directory

Our vet directory contains nearly 30,000 entries.

Pet Emergencies

For any pet emergency you will want to know where the closest animal hospital or vet clinic is located.

Although you will want to try to help on your own, getting your pet to a professional is also very important. You should have the phone number and address of the closest pet hospital so that you can get in touch with them within a matter of seconds.